Just Another Few Weeks of Quarantine To Go

So, if our two week quarantine has lasted, we’re only now beginning to slowly open up–restaurants are legally able to operate at half capacity now–and there are fifty-two weeks in a year, that means that we have another year to go. At least.

I’ll be honest, math isn’t my strong suit.

Plus, I’m not factoring in the three vaccines that are now available. We could have herd immunity by summer…I don’t really know, I’m not a doctor or a scientist.

What I do know is that life will probably remain at home for many people for a long time after this quarantine ends. Why? Because we just got comfortable, all our stuff is here, work figured out that we are probably just as productive at home as at the office, and really no one wants to go back to business attire. Casual Fridays don’t cut it when we’re used to wearing sweats all day every day.

But, if you think that you might see the light at the end of the tunnel, I suggest you make the most of your work-from-home status. Live it up.

See the source image
From blogspot.com

Me, I’ll be doing what I normally do on a Monday.

Quarantine or not, I’ve got a post to write that no one will read.

You’re welcome, internet.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment