To Halloween or Not Halloween (Is That Even a Question)?

My brother doesn’t like Halloween like I do, but that’s okay because he puts up with all my decorations and lets me put them everywhere (except in his closet […doesn’t mean I don’t]). He happily waits in the car while I shop for a new skeleton or lights or pumpkins or candy or creepy tablecloths or a new noise maker, or scary crawling thing or…well, you get the idea.

Can we still use the carpool lane?

There’s no question that I love Halloween. The outside of my house is brimming with skeletons starting October 1st. It’d be earlier, but I doubt my brother would allow it. He doesn’t even put Christmas decorations up until after Thanksgiving (heathen).

But, I don’t mind. I get the full 31 days of October to outwardly celebrate Halloween and 365 days to celebrate it inside my heart.

There’s nothing better than sitting beside your favorite skeleton and chatting about your day while sipping a Beetlejuice cocktail. Except, maybe, scaring little kids seeing kids’ eyes light up around your bubbling cauldron.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

