Halloween Begins

Well, here we are, October 2nd. Halloween began yesterday…for some of us. There’s a chill in the air, football on the TV, and spooky decorations around the house. Autumn has finally arrived.

The best part is the leaves changing color. The sights and smells of autumn drift through the air. Boys and girls scream when they see the skeletons lining the yard.

Wait…

Maybe I’m confusing Halloween and autumn. One lasts from September to December and the other is when leaves start to fall onto the ground and I have to rake them [I guess my neighbors appreciate it].

It’s pretty embarrassing and uncool to confuse seasons, but since I live in Michigan, I’ve got a good excuse: we can have all four seasons in one day

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Halloween Begins

  1. Virginia says:

    What kind of brew you serving on tap @ Lost Souls Tavern? pale hazel ale? πŸΊπŸ»πŸΊπŸ‘»

Leave a Reply

