We’re Nearly There

It’s been so hot the past few weeks, you’d think that we’re in the middle of summer, not the beginning of autumn.

My house, however, knows. Candy corn is flowing. Skeletons are peering out of closets, itching to return to their places of honor around the house. No matter what the thermostat reads, it’s Halloween season (almost).

The best holiday of the year is right around the corner, y’all (according to some). And you know what that means. Stranger Things season 2 is almost out! [And, to a lesser degree of excitement, Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales].

My Netflix is primed. My couch is properly conformed to my body. The pillows plumped to accommodate a long binge of episodes. School? Work? Food? No of that matters during the binge…well, except maybe food (Pizza makes deliveries). I move as little as possible. It’s great!

A vacation away from the stress of adulting. A time of enjoyment around a glowing tube {that may or may not contain an actual tube}. What’s better than watching Stranger Things alone in semi-darkness?

Nothing, I tell you. Nothing.

(Said like someone without friends [Not to worry, I’ve got that covered. My army of skeletons will keep my company my brother watches with me]).

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor, Nerdiness and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to We’re Nearly There

  1. Virginia says:

    My special edition of The Nightmare Before Christmas is ready to go (all the way ’til Christmas!) 🎃🎄🕸⛄️🍁🎃😎

Leave a Reply

