A Life Well-Lived?

Ever since my last post, people (read: no one) have been asking me for more advice. The most common question is, “How do I know if someone likes me?”

Great question. I have no idea.

Sorry.

My go to move is to be oblivious for weeks, finally figure it out  [usually after someone else tells me], take a couple of weeks to decide if I like her enough to muster up the courage, and finally ask her out. 

By which time she’s usually moved on because she thought I wasn’t interested or someone else asked her out because she’s that great. 

My advice is simple. Figure out what you want, what’s non-negotiable, and find someone who fits that. Regardless of whether or not they’re the pierogi making queen of the world, have cute freckles, dazzlingly red hair, or a billion dollars. Discover yourself and find what makes you happy. Worry about the rest as you slide into your grave with the grass stains of a well-lived life.

At least, you’ll have some great stories to regale St. Peter at the pearly gates. 

Conversely, you could ignore me and do whatever you want. However, doing what makes others happy may not lead to your own happiness  {but it might}.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Life Well-Lived?

  1. Virginia says:

    Heartens this red head to see ‘dazzlingly red hair’ is on your list of positives! πŸŽ‰πŸ˜ŽπŸ’œπŸ˜ŽπŸŽ‰

Leave a Reply

