Must’ve Been a Slow Day in the Newsroom

A lot of the news articles floating around the internet make me wonder if SNL, The Onion, or other humor outlets are, in fact, in charge of writing articles. I’m not talking about click-bait titles, headlines, and descriptions meant to shock, anger, or arouse. Those are everywhere. I suppose I just find myself wishing there really was fake news and false facts.

And, it doesn’t just come from events in Washington, D.C. (thank goodness).

Here are a just few snippets:

So, sure, life may not be all guns and roses…wait, that’s not right…sunshine and rainbows? but at least you’ve stayed out of the news [I assume].

Sorry if I dragged you back into it. You were probably having a great week, hoping to go into the holiday weekend without reading the paper, watching an anchor, or listening to a host discuss any sort of news. I know, I just blast tunes on my commute to work and stay unplugged and unconnected from the everyday by reading (playing video games {and losing}), but some people prefer other forms of entertainment (like Pandora instead of Sirius?).

 

 

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

