Confessions of a Sugar Addict

Does everyone still have all their feet? Have you fully recovered from sugar overload? Is there any candy left in the stores?

It’s been a quiet week. I, of course, spent it stuffing my face with as much candy as would fit in my cheeks at one time [hint: it’s a lot] much like a fat chipmunk (or a skinny cow).

Image result for fat chipmunk

An accurate depiction.

There’s a lot of hubbub surrounding the candy and the sugar, but what really happens when we crash? When the sugar runs out?

Can I really survive with a blood-sugar level less than 100%? Much like “How many licks does it take to reach the center of a Tootsie-Pop”, the world may never know.

It’s odd, looking at the world through sugar-buzz-less eyes. It seems dimmer, calmer, and less grainy.

I’ve had survive on re-watching the trailers for Thor: Ragnarok and Star Wars: The Last Jedi just to keep the wave of sugarless tiredness from sweeping over me and washing me away to the couch. And, obviously, Thor’s lost locks are enough to drop me there in despair [not to mention Luke’s parting words, “It’s time for the Jedi to end”].

So, with my brain circling the drain, I scour my house searching for the last bits of sugar left hidden somewhere, anywhere. Licking my fingers and picking the last grains of white, crystally goodness from the bag.

The time for 75% off Easter candy is at an end (or nearly so [if you find any, let me know…I needs it. It’s precious to me]).

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

