My Dad’s Right

Baseball is back. The Tigers have already had their first  [and second] rainout. Opening Day in Chicago got postponed for a day [tge second game in the three game series also met with inclement weather].

As it barely reached 45 so far this week, I’m left wondering why we aren’t playing in Texas. 

Keep the early spring games down South when it’s too cold  (and unpredictable up north). Let the North have all the late summer games when it’s too hot to play in the southern states. 

Sure, it’s a compromise. Okay, so you may not see your home teamon their home turf until Memorial Day or after the Fourth of July, but I’ll bet we’d see a lot less sweaters under uniforms [and, potentially, more fans in the stands]. 

Yes, the weather is supposed to be warmer this weekend when the Tigers play at home, but this is still Michigan  (and it snowed today).

I mean, Opening Day attendance is yuge huge, but I guarantee that April attendance at Commerica drops off bigly dramatically after. 

And, if you don’t like what I’ve said, don’t blame me, my dad used his super power {read: common sense} to come up with the idea; I just stole it.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor, Sports and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

