Valentine’s Day Marathon

TL;DR Great date idea: LEGO Batman released over the weekend.


Whoa, tomorrow is Valentine’s Day. Really snuck up on me. I suppose that’s what happens when you don’t often think about a holiday manufactured by greeting card companies (only single people think that).

Sure, I may still be looking for the Batman to my Robin the peanut butter to my jelly (does that mean ladies with peanut allergies need not apply? {wait, there’s an application?}), but that doesn’t mean I can’t enjoy the candy.

The sales are pretty great and, well, chocolate’s chocolate (if you don’t mind pink wrappers littering your house). I can just fat kid it up in my sweatpants.

I know what you’re thinking, “If I tell the interwebs I’m alone on Valentine’s Day, I’ll be inundated with messages” (no one’s thinking that).

I’ll just spend the day at home Netflixing and chilling by myself (pretty sure that’s not how that works), watching some of my favorite couples. Joker and Harley Quinn, Two-Face and Harvey Dent, Inara and Mal, Castle and Beckett, Han and Leia, and Howard and Raj.

Image result for all the single ladies

Number of readers who’ve stopped reading this post (out of 3)

Who’s complaining? It’ll be great. Too bad Die Hard is a Christmas movie. One day someone will make a Valentine’s Day movie. Until then, I’ll be stuffing my face with chocolates from a heart shaped box I bought myself [pay no attention to the dozen roses, those were 5o% off with purchase of the box and who passes up a sale?].

I hope no one actually thought I’d run. I barely jog. And that’s only after drinking a few liters of water. Though, I might need to start after eating all this candy.

Or, my boss could say, “Ben doesn’t have any plans. He can work all night”.

Meh. Fat Tuesday’s just around the corner. Oh well, there’s always next year.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

