The Return of Winter 

Well, winter came back. Not that I’m surprised. I expected it to, this is still Michigan after all. I just hope it remains mild.

I do enjoy the snow, though  [as long as it stays low (of course, then you can’t build snowmen or make snow angels  {but you don’t need to shovel it})].

I’m sure someone enjoys winter. It’s cold, white, it’s…wait a minute what else is there?

Christmas?

We’re well passed that. And New Year’s. 

I guess there’s really nothing left in winter. Nothing to look forward to. Except the thaw. 

But not too soon. I still want to savor the chill and the carols  [it’s still okay to listen to Christmas music now right?].

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

