Waiting for a Rogue

It’s been a pretty good month for movies. Okay, I’d venture that it’s been great. Hacksaw Ridge, Doctor Strange, and, of course, Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them. Next month, however, has everyone waiting with baited breath (Again).

Star Wars: Rogue One comes out December 16 (as if no one knew that). It looks good from the trailers…but, it’s a Star Wars movie. It’ll blow the box office apart like the Death Star did to Alderaan [too soon?] even if it’s a stinker like Jar Jar Binks.

But, let’s not get ahead of ourselves. Sure, Disney seems unable to lose at the moment. The Marvel movies continue to beat up the box office like the Hulk to …well, just about anything. But, that doesn’t mean they haven’t had their share of disappointments [especially concerning Star Wars].

That said, I think Rogue One looks awesome and I’ll park my butt in a chair long enough to watch it. (Is it within the spirit of the movie to sneak in? {Never (the title has “rogue” in it)}. If I didn’t, what kind of nerd would I be? I’d have to turn the Han Solo action figure by my TV because he’d be ashamed to look me in the eye…or I couldn’t look into his plastic ones…something like that.

My only hope is that somewhere along the way, we’ll see more A-Wings. Maybe not in Rogue One or the young Han Solo movie, but eventually. Someday. Maybe…

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor, Nerdiness and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

