Be Neighborly 

So far, at least one good thing has come from this election. Saturday Night Live is funny again. I’m so glad, because for years, SNL was unwatchable… and that’s not just because I’m old and it starts after my bedtime.

It may be a fluke, but I’m choosing to be optomistic. To be fair, when Americans elect the first reality television star president, the jokes come easy. I say first because we all know he won’t be the last.

So, far life under Emperor Trump isn’t so bad  [though, admittedly, he has yet to actually take office  (or proclaim himself Emperor)]. Who’s to say that life under Comrade Sanders would’ve been better  (everyone, literally everyone  {on the left (exactly, everyone who matters [see, this is still the problem])})?

I haven’t seen many of my friends who aren’t a shade of ghost recently; I’m sure they’re just waiting out the shock and haven’t been deported yet. I’m certain, however, no one would’ve been happy with the results of the election this year.

Look, both [major party] candidates sucked. No one is arguing they didn’t  (Hillary was the most qualified candidate ever and a woman, so–{Trump promised to rid the system of corruption and–[that’s enough of that…from both sides]}).

America can still be great. We are stronger together. Let’s show the world.

If you see someone who needs help, do the neighborly thing. For example, there are a lot of leaves in my yard, the neighborly thing to do would be to rake them for me. I wouldn’t even be mad.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor, Satire and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Be Neighborly 

  1. Almost Iowa says:

    I haven’t watched SNL for years. They have become too predictable, too smug and not at all funny – but that was good.

Leave a Reply

