Post-Olympic Crash

After the Olympics, I’m certain a few of us decided to get into shape  (round is a shape). After seeing athletes with the bodies of Greek gods, who would strive for one (to date?). 

However, just like the last day of January, the rush and excitement of achieving an Olympian body (not Dionysus?) wears thin. At least for me. I can only eat kale for so much before I crave pizza and ice cream. 

Perhaps, that’s just me. I have low willpower. 

Eh, at least I tried…for a few days. It could be worse, I could’ve remained firmly planted to the couch. [Not that there’s anything wrong with that.]

Going outside is overrated. It’s bright and hot and has bugs. Just the other day a rabbit attacked me. Okay, maybe it just happened to be eating beneath the bushes outside my front door when I went to check the mail, but it felt like an attack  (a heart attack?).

Moral of the story, stay inside. 

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

