And Now…?

The Olympics ended. School is starting. Summer, where’d you go? Life consists of hurry up and wait moments. What we do while we wait matters. 

I prefer to nap.

Some people juggle geese. 

So, what will you do? We just watched athletes who gave up much to train and compete in the Olympic Games. I can’t imagine the number of people who trained for a chance to reach the Games and missed. 

Will they continue? Would you?

Life gives us choices. Moments that I wave at as they drift by. Time doesn’t stand still, regardless of how badly I want it too.

Which is too bad. Imagine what I’d do if I could stop time. Always be on time  (lame). Throw a football to myself (Can’t Superman do that?). 

Or would it be boring? If it couldn’t take anyone with me…Maybe that would drive me mad.  Or it would give me a lot of time to jot down notes. 

Not the best super power, but definitely useful in a fight (or to runaway).

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor, Nerdiness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

