Heat Index = Yes

Dear diary,
It hasn’t rained yet. (Those short, five minute storms don’t count.)
Sincerely,
Everwhere

Seriously, where’s the rain? It’s not like I live in California or Arizona. Michigan is surrounded by water, yet it doesn’t fall on my lawn.
It’s so dry, gazelles graze in my lawn. I’m pretty sure I saw a lion prowling through the dead grass.
I didn’t realize that I needed to plant cacti in my yard if I wanted plants.
With all the sun we’ve been getting, I wish my patio had solar panels. I can cook on the stones…when they solidify from their magma state.
But, at least it’s summer and I don’t need to shovel snow. …and, with a lawn full of gazelle, I don’t need to mow either. I suppose, it could be worse. There could also be a drought or forest fires.
Of course, if the live below Ohio or along the east coast, you’re probably praying for an end to the rain. Just goes to show you that things could always be worse.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Heat Index = Yes

  1. Hilarious title, gotta remember that one.

Leave a Reply

