Never too Early to Plan for Retirement

It’s so hot (nope, not going to say it).  I’m not in the record heat level areas, but still, it’s quite warm.  Anytime the thermometer reached above 90, you know it’ll be a hot one.  Sure, I could hide inside all day (the obvious choice).  But, what about those poor souls who don’t have air conditioning?  That’s what the beach is for.  Or pools.  Even small, plastic ones.

Unfortunately, now, I don’t know where I’m going to retire.  Arizona is too hot (it’s a desert).  Florida has alligators.  California has no water.  I mean, I suppose I could just become a hermit in Michigan’s Upper Peninsula.  No one lives in the UP (okay, a handful of people live there).  But, there are probably bear and coyote and wolves.  …Which aren’t a problem if you don’t leave your house (and, if you don’t like neighbors or towns or stores).

So, I suppose, I’m stuck for now.  Of course, retirement is years (decades) away.  By then, there will probably be a colony on Mars or the Moon.  Or we’ll have weather control.  (Or we’ll have killed the planet.)  Why am I even worrying about this?

I hoping someone will have invented the Matrix and I can just live out the rest of my days on the Grid.  That would be the best.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

