New Year, New Resolutions (To Break)

This year, I think I’ll let someone else make my resolutions for me.  What could go wrong?  It’s not like I ever achieve them…beyond the first month or two.

No, this isn’t just because I didn’t become Captain America in the last 12 months like I hoped.  I’m just lazy realistic.  New Year’s resolutions just don’t work.  For me.  There’s no motivation beyond the first months…mostly because I forget all about them (like a goldfish).

Sure, I could go for the ever popular:

  1. Lose weight
  2. Gain friends
  3. Read more books
  4. Stop and smell the roses
  5. Watch less TV
  6. Workout
  7. Learn to cook
  8. Take a class
  9. Shower
  10. Practice better handwriting

Instead of striving for unobtainable common New Year’s resolutions, live like a Hufflepuff [except maybe #15].

 

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

