Stream-of-Consciousness At Its Scariest

Sometimes I just sit and stare at a blank screen…well, a blank page in the window of my word processor.  Surprising as it might be for some of you to imagine, I don’t own a typewriter.  That would be cool, though.

Downside?  Typos.  And saving.  I don’t even know where you’d find ink for a typewriter or tape or whatever typewriters use (magic).

I could go look it up, but that would lead me down the rabbit hole that is the internet and Wikipedia.  I’d mindless click from one article to the next, filling my brain with new facts and diagrams.

Not that doing that would, in any way, push out the creative ideas in my head.  Nope.  They’re just be a log jam.  My mind is a one way street…no, it only has one street?  I don’t know.  I spend so much time there, it all seems like one neighborhood; though I don’t know all my neighbors, I do know what their houses look like.

Ideas flow out, facts flow in.  I wish more [less?] were dinosaur related.  Nerdy things like Jedi riding dinosaurs stomp through the neighborhood of my mind.  Captain Jack Sparrow sails the clouds on the Black Pearl and thunderstorms follow in its wake (is there wake from a wind-powered age of sail tall ship if it’s in the air?).  Thor, Iron Man, Captain America, Hawkeye, Black Widow, Hulk, and the rest of the Avengers battle evil sorcerers (not Voldemort, but maybe his menacing cousin or something).

Knights and dragons, griffins and wizards, rings of power and magic wands are buried deep and not so deep.  The streets of my mind are a dangerous place.  If you’re not careful, someone’s likely to get hurt.

…Not sure how that would affect my brain’s processing power (if it has any left).

But, it’s never boring and there’s always an adventure to be had.  You just need to know where to look {that’s why I like libraries}.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

