Everybody Calls the Wrong Number, Sometimes

I understand that sometimes people call the wrong number.  Even in this day and age where I don’t need to memorize anyone’s number, ever.  I hardly know my own.  If I need to give it out, I just look it up on my phone or ask the person to give me theirs and I’ll call them.  Not hard.

However, like I said, wrong numbers can still happen.  Whether you typed it in wrong when they told it to you or you dial it every time without keeping it in your phone, I’m okay with it; I won’t judge you.  Wrong numbers happen to everyone.  At least once.

Maybe twice if you’re convinced you got the right number and no one answered.

But, leaving a message for a person on a wrong number?  Um, that’s where I draw the line.  I mean, I know I don’t have the deepest voice in the world, but I’m pretty sure I same my name (say my name) on my voicemail message [it’s been eons since I recorded it].  So, I don’t know why someone would leave a message for her sister in my box.

I’ve never been anyone’s sister.  Unless you subscribe to the multiverse theory, then, I suppose with an infinite number of possibilities, I could be someone’s sister; but in this universe, I’m not.  I don’t even have a sister, just a sister-in-law…I suppose that counts; except she wasn’t calling me.

Just struck me as odd and thought I needed to share [doubtless, you think otherwise].

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

