If I Were a Wizard…

If I were a wizard, I like to think that I’d be altruistic and help people.  I probably wouldn’t.  Really, I probably would’ve stayed home like Professor Slughorn and tried to not get involved with the war against Voldemort.  You know, until he killed someone I knew or something…

But there are plenty of great things to use magic for that make me wish I had it.  Here are my 10:

  1. Making the bed
  2. Folding socks
  3. Reaching for the TV remote
  4. Floating down the stairs [anyone else hate walking?]
  5. Teleporting (never be late again…or still late, just leave later)
  6. Washing dishes (because loading a dishwasher is so taxing)
  7. Unloading a dishwasher
  8. Fixing broken things around the house
  9. Muting dumb people
  10. Cleaning gutters/raking leaves/mowing the lawn

Okay, so maybe I’d just be a lazy, cranky wizard.  But, at least I could enchant the hose to spray kids on its own, leaving me free to sit on the porch, sip my tea, and shout at anyone passing by.  Ah, the good life.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor, Nerdiness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to If I Were a Wizard…

  1. Jeyna Grace says:

    I’d use magic to Avada Kedavra the cockroach that aimed to terrorize me. Haha!

Leave a Reply

