Jurassic World: Not a Review

Does everyone else have dinos on the brain?  I guess so, since Jurassic World dominated the weekend box office (no other studios released a new movie this past weekend).  It achieved a record for worldwide debut and nearly toppled the debut take of Marvel’s Avengers [I take that back, it beat it].

There are plenty of articles floating around on the interwebs.  What it got right.  Even a Easter egg list of all the easter eggs from the previous movie.

But, none of that surprised me.  What surprised me is that this is news.  Um, dinosaurs are awesome.  Every 4 year-old knows it.  So, of course people are going to rush to see it.

If you haven’t seen it, go see it.  You’re missing out on dinosaurs.  The first great dinosaur movie since the last one (which one are you counting?  …does JP3 even count?).

If you have seen it, go see it again.  Maybe you missed a shout-out to the previous movies in the series, maybe you want to watch in rapt awe of the (don’t say raptors)…er…Gallimimus, or perhaps you just want an excuse to sit inside on a rainy day.  Personally, I think people are going to see it for the monorail.

I’m not going to ask if you loved it.  If you saw it, I already know how you feel about it.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor, Nerdiness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

