Going to See Jurassic World? That’s Not Even A Question

If there’s one thing everyone knows, it’s that I need more dinosaurs in my life.  Fortunately, Jurassic World opens tomorrow.

You already know that there’s 100% chance of running, screaming, and dying.  And, that, if it were real, nothing would keep me away.  There’s not much left to say (shortest post ever) except that everyone should go see it.

Maybe you aren’t convinced that Jurassic World will live up to the hype or be a worthy successor to the Jurassic Park franchise.  Maybe you’re convinced Michael Crichton doesn’t want to be remembered as “the dinosaur man”.  Maybe you just don’t want to ruin the nostalgia, terror, and awe you remember having the first time you saw Jurassic Park.

  1. There’s a new Rex.  Yes, Jurassic Park 3 had Spinosaurus, but this has a genetically modified Rex.  What could possibly go right?
  2. We finally get to see sea creatures.  A giant Mosasaur?  Yes, please.
  3. The park is finally open, for real; not just an inspection for insurance purposes.  That means it’s been successful (Obviously.  How could it not be?) and safe.  I hope there’s a poster counting how many days since the last incident.

Honestly, I can’t think of a reason not to go see it…then again, I’m not really trying.

Sure, you might not be convinced a human could run with Velociraptors.   You may not like Chris Pratt.  You may even wish the dinosaurs were more realistic [whether, size, shape, feathered, etc.]. but you can’t argue one very important thing: I’m excited for it and will see it.  At least once.  Whether I wear out the tape–once Jurassic World comes out on DVD–like I did on my VHS copy [yes, I’m old, get over it.  I can’t help it…yet] of Jurassic Park is another matter.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor, Nerdiness and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

