Lord Stanley’s Cup, The Lesser of Two Evils

Well, the Stanley Cup Finals have begun.  Can you believe it!  Does anyone care?

Don’t get me wrong, I like hockey as much as the next guy (unless the next guy’s Canadian), but there’s just something about NBCs announcers.  Maybe I’m biased against bias or dislike stupid [I know, weird], I just prefer gouging out my eyes to watch CBC and not see Don Cherry’s garish suits than rip off my ears and watch NBC.

It’s not just that the Red Wings lost in the first round…though that is part of it.  I usually stop watching the playoffs [of any sport] once my team loses (so, basketball doesn’t garner any attention).

However, the Red Wings did lose to Tampa Bay, who’s now in the finals since none of the other teams I might have rooted for [Montreal (to be fair, the Rangers played them, too)] could put them away.

And, I’ve never been a big Blackhawks fan.  Probably from the long rivalry with the Wings.  But, they are a way better choice than NBCs chosen team the Penguins (who didn’t even make the playoffs! Woohoo! barely made the playoffs, but will still get mentioned by NBCs team).

Well, I guess I’ll just have to watch on CBC, sorry eyes.  I suppose, it was never really a choice.  At least while I do, it’ll feel like I’m playing a video game…or watching my brother play, I don’t play hockey games nearly as much as he does.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor, Sports and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

