Easter: The Candy Continues

It’s a good thing there are seven Sundays in Easter, because my mom gave me enough candy to last until Pentecost.  Which, totally, isn’t a problem.  …Except for my waistline.

It’s super hard to follow my New Year’s resolution [to become Captain America] when there are loads of delicious sweets mocking my lack of progress (and contributing to it).

And, of course, there’s the fact that my brother also has candy…though far less now that I’ve been snitching it.  So, really, who’s to blame for my lack of physique (a lack of working out)?

That isn’t to say I haven’t been working out [I haven’t]; I’m just waiting for someone to invent the supersoldier serum and then stumble upon a sign-up sheet.  Obviously.  How who you do it?

There a lot of benefits to having candy in the house, however.

  1. Tons of energy (sugar rush)
  2. Lots of naps (after sugar rush fades)

Okay, really, I can only think of 2, but that’s still more than enough reason to continue to eat chocolate and jelly beans (like anyone needs a reason).

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

