An Easter Dilemma

It’s the day after Easter (obviously) and I’m left with the same question I face every year: Which tastes better, my candy or my brother’s?  The answer, of course, is obvious.  The trick, however, is sneaking just enough of my brother’s candy so he doesn’t notice and hiding mine so he can’t find it and eat it in retaliation.

It’s a delicate balance.

Of course, you can’t eat anything too obvious, like the ears off the chocolate rabbit or a Cadbury egg.  You need to be subtle.  A jelly bean here, a malted egg there.  Keep it simple, keep it small.

But where do you hide your basket?  Well, if I told you where I hide mine, everyone would find it.  I will, however, try to give some tips.

  1. Obvious or in plain sight can work, though it does involve risk
  2. Hidden in a place you rarely go is good, unless you forget where you put it
  3. The best hiding places combine somewhere you are seen often with good cover and a clear vantage point to watch for intruders

Remember, be safe when sneaking candy.  No one likes a thief.  If you’re caught, I’ll deny existence of this advice (um, it’s on the interwebs) and your involvement.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to An Easter Dilemma

  1. Pingback: Easter: The Candy Continues | Hilarity is

Leave a Reply

