Avenues of Escapes

Sometimes you need to just turn the brain off (unless it’s a daily routine).  It’s nice to just veg out and relax.  Disengage the mind from tasks.

But, sometimes, it’s nice to engage the brain, too (just not often).  It may not be as relaxing as floating in a pool of gelatin, however, crossword puzzles can soothe…provided you don’t get frustrated [I just use the kiddie ones].

I guess, it’s easy to find ways to distract myself from well, everything.  It’s great.  Not because I need a distraction, but because of the sheer amount of activities I can do.

It’s getting warmer out (almost), so I’ll soon be able to turn the heat off while I play video games.  Who knows? I might even need the air conditioner this summer [most likely].  And, then it’ll be back under the blankets–since the a/c keeps the downstairs cold and the upstairs hot.

It’s not so bad, I mean, I get to sit around and play video games or I can stand [when my legs fall asleep] so there’s variety and “exercise”.

Of course, there’s more to life than video games.  There’s also naps.  And television shows.  Even movies (in case you missed it, Avengers comes out May 1).  So put your favorite shows on dvr, crack open your favorite video games and enjoy a day…or a week of brain drain.

Or read a book.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Healthy Living, Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

