The Pants Dilemma

I suck at buying pants.  I was going to say “I hate buying pants”, but that’s not entirely accurate, though I don’t like clothes shopping…do I hate it?

Anyway, pants are hard.  Especially if you let them sit in the mud and never wash them.  I cannot remember which number comes first, the width or the length.  Consequently, I buy pants with the same number.  Either they’ll be slightly too long or slightly too skinny.  Such is life, I’m afraid.

I mean, sure, I could try them on in the store.  But who has the time?  With video games calling to me every hour of the day, I barely find the courage to leave the house.  Besides, most of my pants are for work.  It doesn’t matter if I look super awesome or just mild-mannered; they’re bound to get a hole in them sooner rather than later.

And pants aren’t cheap.  Even off-brand khakis.  Weird, right?  I suppose it’s fitting [see what I did there?], after all, someone took the time to make the pants and all a cow did to produce milk was…um…have utters?

Maybe next time, I’ll just Google pants and see what I can learn.  Probably not.  I have the memory of a goldfish.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Pants Dilemma

  1. Brooklyn Atwood says:

    I totally agree. I can’t say I’m fond of shopping either. I need to wear a pair of jogging pants and a loose fitting tee before I intend to shop for new clothing. If i don’t, taking of jeans and three kinds of shirts just isn’t worth a new outfit. Plain and simple. A good tip for you, Google pants sizes and order them online! You’d have just as good of luck by doing it that way! Cheer!

Leave a Reply

