February, the Introvert of Months

Okay, so I know February is a short month; but it’s already over.  Where’d it go?  It feels like just last weekend was Valentine’s Day.

Sure, I’ve been doing the working and the writing and the video gaming; but February seems to have gotten away from me (the minks).  Guess that’s the breaks.  How does the saying go?  Time flies when you’re super busy…yeah, that seems right.

Not that I was really busy.  Between naps, I played video games [and didn’t even beat any].  When not at worked, I napped.  So, yeah…it’s a hard knock life.

Maybe February just gets tired of visiting with us so soon.  Maybe it just really likes its alone time (who doesn’t?).  Maybe it just doesn’t like people.

Not every month can be a party animal like March.

Some months like to slow things down and relax.  Others like to dump snow on us and chill us to our bones.  You win some, you lose some, I suppose.

The best part of February, however, is not it’s duration or even it’s shyness.  It’s in fact, the realization that every four years, it increases by a day.  Which is super weird.  But also unique.

I know I can’t grow if I want or move outside by personal bubble.  Perhaps every so often February decides to test the waters of its shyness and explore what it might be like to be like the other months.  Well, not the 31 dayers–that’s pushing it too far–but 30 days might be okay.

That’s why it has a 29 day trial run every so often.  So next year, folks, try not to scare away February.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to February, the Introvert of Months

  1. bkreuch says:

    February is also the only month that if it starts on a Sunday, ends on a Saturday.

Leave a Reply

