The Week Recap

The groundhog saw his shadow [or didn’t…I can never remember which gives us more winter] and we coincidentally get a lot of snow.  Probably no coincidence.  Like finding a unicorn in the middle of an enchanted forest or wandering through a park and not getting hit by a swing.  Just doesn’t happen.

At the store, we were open [of course].  And people even came in (awkward).  Though the parking lot–near us–didn’t get cleared until after 1 PM.  No worries, my car wasn’t there.  Mine doesn’t like the snow.  My brother’s, though, doesn’t mind it.  Not to worry, his wasn’t in the parking lot either [well, it was at the time they clearer the lot, but not all day]; he was nice enough to drive me to work…probably likes to torture me.  At least I didn’t have to worry about my car getting stuck.

Our snow blower decided to take some time off.  Guess it needed a vacation.  Or last winter overworked it and it had a lot of unused vacation hours.  Which is fine, I suppose, as long as we don’t get more than 2 inches a night…maybe it saw the 14 or so inches we got on Monday and decided it would retire.  Fortunately, we shoveled the driveway a few times [and the neighbors helped {I wonder, do we owe them now?  Having neighbors you interact with is so confusing.  I prefer just waving}].

Now, all that’s left is to wait for winter to end, Firefly Online to launch, and Avengers: Age of Ultron to premiere.  Oh, and I think there’s something this weekend (Friday the 13th [good time to stay inside and lock the doors {or just play video games…which was the plan all along}]).

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

