The After Holiday Dilemma: When to Get Dressed?

Well, the holidays are over.  We didn’t get any snow for Christmas.  But, we didn’t get six feet either [I’d have tried to return it]…so, I suppose that’s something.  Though, I do miss the holiday break.

The glorious time between semesters when you forgot everything you learned.  Yeah. Those were the days.  When your biggest concern was when to get up and deciding if it was worth getting out of your pajamas.

Now I just rush through the holiday season, hoping I’ll survive until Christmas as I fight off the angry horde only to be ambushed after the holidays by the angry horde.  Eh. I suppose that’s life.

And, of course, there are the unfortunate souls who have finals after the holiday break.  That’s torture.  Who has time to study with all the new video games to play and all the new movies to watch?  Plus, some people go on family vacations.  Next year, I’d ask all my teachers for finals before break [good thing I’m not in school].

So, there’s all this time I have now that the rush is over (not really) and I can relax and enjoy my new stuff.  It just seems we compress the holidays so much that we forget the important things, like cool gifts, time for multiplayer, setting up surround sound, or even just relaxing and eating candy during a movie.

We rush everywhere before the holidays to make sure they’re perfect, we rush everywhere after the holidays to exchange anything that wasn’t (duplicates and things that don’t fit aside {stuff you broke doesn’t count}), and for what?  I barely remember the holidays, just the rush leading up to them and the anticipation.  Then they were over.  Back to business as usual.

…Though I did get to see my family and we did have a good time.  So there’s that.  I guess I should just be thankful for the time I had and not wish for more time to be alone in my hermit hole with my video games.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The After Holiday Dilemma: When to Get Dressed?

  1. Hey, Christmas lasts until the 6th of January. don’t forget the twelve days of Christmas.

Leave a Reply

