Cell Phones = The Unifying Force

Have you noticed that people can’t seem to function without their phones.  Everywhere you go, you carry it {I’m sure the government appreciates that}.

I know the cellphone carriers don’t mind, though.  Your provider probably loves the fact that you carry it everywhere like a lifeline.  The only customers they like more are those that buy new phones every year.  [If you do, great. If you don’t, great. I don’t judge…I mean, I’ve had the same phone since college.]  But, all the good companies treat every customer the same.  Even if they prefer one type over the other.

Back to my original thought: We cannot function without our phones.  They penetrate us (with, some say harmful, radiation; but what’s a little radiation between friends?), surround us (the Cloud?), and bind us together (I literally will never remember another phone number again…even my own).

Have you ever left your house without your phone?  I feel naked without it.  It’s a very one sided relationship.  All my phone does is give (people calls or me information).  All I do is take (it’s battery life).  Maybe if I took more time to appreciate it, it would love me more (or at least work faster)…or, it could just be a soulless machine plotting to take over the world with its brethren.  The jury’s still out.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor, Nerdiness and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

