Winter is a Bully; Enjoy It…?

So, um, winter got here in a hurry.  Sure, it was all fun and games last week.  Sunny, warmish autumn weather; bam! winter.  Guess Mother Nature took her cue from retail chains this year.  (If they’re going to skip Thanksgiving, so is she…?)

I heard New York [at least Buffalo] looks like the land Beyond the Wall [they got 5-6 feet in a day, smashing a record set in the 1800s].  It could be worse, though; I hear Canada’s got white walkers.

Sure, it’s freezing outside, the wind is threatening to tear your face off; but how often do we get to enjoy winter?  I mean, it’s only 9 months out of the year.  We need to take advantage of it while its still here.

Yes, there are still people claiming there is global warming.  Yes, there are still people citing winter as evidence global warming is a hoax.  Yes, there are people claiming global warming is a misnomer, it’s actually global climate change.  Yes, there are people claiming the Earth is on a climate cycle [I’ve heard 11 years].  And Yes, there are people who claim we just don’t know enough about climate to predict it accurately (though local weathermen still try).

I don’t know about you, but I’m reminded of all the people who claim California will eventually break away from the union (from earthquakes, not politics).  If we do divorce, I just have one question: Can we keep Disneyland?  I’m willing to trade winter for it.  It’ll be a nice novelty for them (like last year when Atlanta received 2 inches of snow and the city shut down).

I need a lawyer to look into the legality of divorce proceedings with winter.  She’s already too mean this year.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

