Winter War

Winter and I are fighting.  I say it’s too early.  It says it’s coming whether I like it or not.  It’s currently winning.

Yes, it’s currently snowing.  Now, I probably won’t get as much snow as the UP [upwards of 11 inches…?]  Still, if my trees and shrubs are covered in snow, how am I supposed to put up Christmas decorations (or take down Halloween ones)?

I’m not sure that anyone really likes being cold.  But that doesn’t mean there aren’t fun things to do in winter (sitting inside playing video games by a fire?).  But, it’s only the second week of November.  I’m pretty sure the first official day of winter is December 20th.  That’s over a month away.

Of course, then the sun comes out and makes this discussion moot.  The battle’s over, but the war’s just beginning.  Mark my words, winter is coming…er, that might be trademarked…winter will be here sooner than I’d like (assuming anyone wants winter).

Really, the only good thing about winter is snow days and I haven’t had one of those in ages.  Maybe I’m due?

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

