Tuesday: The New Saturday

My friends and family look forward to the weekend.  My coworkers and I look forward to Monday (no one looks forward to Monday) Tuesday.  And not just because it’s new release day.

It feels like a release.  It’s hard to get excited for the weekend when most of your work hours happen within those three [two? (it sometimes feels like seven)] days.  It’s nice to be able to catch up on all the things you missed over the weekend.  Even if you don’t have Tuesday off.

There’s plenty that got ignored at work while you were stuck giving overrides at the cash register or taking customers to every product on their kid/grandkid/niece or nephew’s list.  For example, sitting.

It’s nice to be able to take a breath and not feel guilty about it.

It’s nice to actually smile at a person and mean it.

It’s nice to not be a robot.

There are a lot of nice things that happen on the weekends; I just don’t know about them or get to enjoy them until Tuesday (because, really, who can enjoy anything on Monday?).  So don’t spoil things for me.  I’ve got the Lions and Sparty on my DVR.  A whole slew of tv shows I’ll refrain from naming so you won’t spoil them for me.  And a lot of half priced Halloween candy calling my name.

Tuesdays are great.  So underestimated by the masses.  Go out and enjoy one.  …Tomorrow would be a good chance.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tuesday: The New Saturday

  1. habitsnquirks says:

    Reblogged this on habitsnquirks.

Leave a Reply

