October Ended & November Began: It’s All So Exciting

A lot has happened in the last week.

  1. Halloween turned to Christmas (sorry Thanksgiving).
  2. Marvel announced Phase 3 (I’m not sure which I’m more excited for, Avengers 2: Age of Ultron or Captain America: Civil War)
    Including a female leading hero: Captain Marvel
  3. Daylight Savings Time ended (everyone seems super upset at the extra hour of sleep I got.  I’m more upset when I lose an hour in the spring)
  4. Pottermore released my favorite book: The Order of the Phoenix (oh, and J.K. Rowling added some new writing)

Which begs the question: What will November hold?

It is of course, the prime month for video game releases and there are a few that I’m looking forward to.

We’ve already seen the release of the new Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare.  Two new Assassin’s Creed games come out next week, Unity and Rogue.  Plus, Dragon Age: Inquisition is slated to drop the following week.  That’s a lot of gaming time to tie up me days off [assuming I get any between now and Christmas].  I need to make sure I have batteries rechargeable packs.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor, Nerdiness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

