Shadows of a Real Life

Shadows of Mordor has been out for a week now and I’m certain some people have beaten it to 100%.  Not me.  [Though I am over 60% (…is that good or bad?)].

It’s a cross between the Assassin’s Creed series and the Batman: Arkham series that takes place in Tolkien’s Middle Earth.  What’s not to like?

Mindlessly slaying orks, this might seem on the surface; but really, it’s just another way for me to escape into the realm of a fantasy world [that I didn’t create].

Is there anything better, anything more satisfying than completing a video game to 100% and unlocking all the achievements? (meaningful activities [depends on your definition of meaningful {and activities}]).

I suppose there’s not much left to say; plus, this is really cutting into my playing time. gtg, synt.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor, Nerdiness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

