Circle Dance Floors

I know it`s been a while.  You’re probably asking yourself, “Where`d he go?” (Where`d who go?)  Last Monday was Labor Day, so I spent it away from work…like some lucky folk.  Actually, I was recovering from my brother’s wedding [not that one, the other one].  And this past weekend, I helped celebrate my cousin’s marriage.  As to why I didn’t write yesterday: videogames.

With all these weddings, you’re probably worried I`m getting depressed (already bored).

I did notice an odd trend.  White folk love their circles.  Maybe everyone does.  But why dance in them?  Down nearer the South they squaredance…maybe humans are drawn to shapes.

If we gravitate toward shapes, shouldn’t dance floors be shaped like circles?

One thing I do know, whether we get up and dance or stay back and sit, it`s a choice; so are long naps.  [See? This is why I don’t write on Tuesday…or type on a tablet.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

