Our Security, Their Security, It’s All Security to Me

Some days are just bewildering.

For instance, today, a customer came in with clothes…a shirt, I think.  Well, she wanted me to take off the security tag.  Not a problem since she said she had her receipt.

And really, who wants to make more trips than necessary?  Really, I didn’t blame her.  I only walk into store that I absolutely need to.

I assumed the clothes were from one of our affiliate stores (you know what happens when we assume).

She looks at me and says, “They’re all the same, right?”  I shrug.  Between the stores in the company, I’m pretty sure all the clothing tags are the same and removed the same way.

Then, I actually looked at the security tag.

It didn’t look like the ones we normally use.  But, I thought, maybe it’s an old tag.  …Or a new tag.

She pulled out the receipt.  It was from another store.  Another company.

I stared at her.

I wasn’t really sure what to say.  I mean, was she pranking me?  Was I on a candid camera show?  Did she really think I could take the tag from a different company?

I looked at the receipt again.

I said, “That from ___ store.”  I mean, maybe she didn’t realize it.

She said, “I know. I thought you’d be able to help instead of driving all the way there.”

Okay, sure, we might take competitor coupons on occasion; but competitor security tags? That’s a new one.

Sometimes, I just don’t understand people.

Long story short, I told her she had to go to one of their stores to get it removed (Duh).

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Our Security, Their Security, It’s All Security to Me

  1. teddylee01 says:

    Haha great post. Peoples Ignorance makes for the best posts

Leave a Reply

