Iron Man Suit?

Did anyone else see that the American military is working on creating an Iron Man suit?  I don’t know about you, but I think that should be the recruitment poster.  Forget Uncle Sam.  Tony Stark pointing and saying, “Want one?”

Of course, it’s still in the test phase; but plans are to develop a prototype by June.  Now, I know what you’re thinking, armored exoskeletons?  No way.  Or, if you saw Iron Man 2, you know what happened to the first test pilots of Justin Hammer’s suits.

That said, however, it’s still pretty impressive.

And, of course, full Iron Man suits are still not ready for human testing.  These suits are armor, sensors, and read-out displays.  An impressive feat, nonetheless; but a far cry from Tony Stark flying across the sky shooting blasts from his palms.

Color me skeptical.  I think I’ll let the first generation progress before signing up for one.  Let the bugs get worked out.  I’ll take the second or third generation.  Whichever one lets you fly across the skies fighting supervillains.

Who am I kidding?  Sign me up, please!

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

