A Little Advice When Choosing A Mattress

I’m not sure what you did at work today, but I jumped onto a pallet of mattresses.  Yep. That happened.  I mean, why not, right?  How often will you get the chance to jump onto a pile of beds?  Might as well try it once.

Things don’t always go as planned (you should know that by now).

I had hoped to jump onto the mattresses and lay there.

The mattresses had other ideas.

They squirted out from underneath me like water from a grape.  As they scattered everywhere, I had a moment to reconsider my plan.  Then, I just hung on for dear life.

After the wild ride, I rested, still atop a mattress, inside a bay–a large warehouse shelf used to hold boxes of product–and wished I was alone.  To close my eyes and forget.

Of course, I wasn’t.

Whenever something embarrassing or stupid happens, you’re never alone…at least, I’m never alone.  So, there I was wanting to nap; but couldn’t because I was laughing.

Then, there was the mess to clean up.

It just goes to show you, if you’re going to jump onto a pallet of mattresses, make certain they’re tied down first [you’re welcome].

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

