To Dino or Not to Dino?

“Do you like dinosaurs?” is the question I wish I could start a first date impression with.  It’d make things so much easier.  I mean, what type of person doesn’t like dinosaurs (not the type I’d want to be with)?

I suppose, a better more fair question might be, “Did you ever love dinosaurs?”  Because, everyone at some time in their life has loved dinosaurs…I hope.

I remember in grade school, when Lost World [Michael Crichton’s sequel to Jurassic Park] came out.  I saw it opening weekend…pretty sure.  I asked the girl who sat next to me if she’d seen it.  She had seen it three times.

Clearly dinosaurs are a great way to break down barriers.

Sure, the life of a paleontologist isn’t for everyone.  Digging in the dirt, straining your eyes over small stretches of land, and painstakingly cleaning rocks; but, the rewards can be shared by everyone.  Every time dinosaurs are on display at the museum, I go.  Why miss it?

So, my advice?  When Jurassic Park IV is finally released, used it as a great date movie (thank me later).

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor, Nerdiness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to To Dino or Not to Dino?

  1. Ah yes, the icebreaker. Unique, Well formulated, Open to interpretation. Implies an interest in academic endeavors. All the right ingredients.

Leave a Reply

