“Fun” Snow Day

Welp, who knew they didn’t plow the store’s parking lot on Sundays (well, it is Sunday)?  I mean, sure we close early [again (thank goodness)].  And there are the NFL playoffs to consider.  But still, I’m pretty certain we had over 6 inches of snow today.

It makes for great fun.  I mean, work was slow.  I probably could’ve gone outside and built snowmen.  It wasn’t too cold (unlike tomorrow promises), the snow was thick and the flakes large, and it felt like a great holiday (though no school tomorrow actually extends most holiday breaks).

Personally, I’m hoping that tomorrow we’ll be snowed in.  It’s always been my dream to walk onto a [first story] roof and walk straight onto the snow (that’s called Canada).

The only downside?  The wind.  And it’s only going to get colder.  The wind will drive the snow and the chill.  It’ll keep people inside.  Inside their homes.  Inside their cars.  Inside the store.  As long as they’re inside, that’s where they’ll stay.  At least that’s where they should stay.

The roads are no place to drive these days.  The parking lots, however, are great places to park.

Fortunately, my brother has a nice SUV.  Hindsight reveals I should have taken his suggestion and borrowed it to get to work.  But, done is done.  We’ll take it to work tomorrow.

And see if we can’t get my car to move.

I might have to wait until spring.

But, on the bright side, at least it’s in a parking lot and not stuck in the street somewhere.  So, I know where to get it.

At least we were home in time for Downton Abbey.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Cars, Humor and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

