That Time of Year…Again

So, the New Year’s come, again (still, no Mayan Armageddon [fingers crossed for next year]).  And, I suppose, it’s tradition to make resolutions.

But, why follow tradition (because it’s always been done?)?  Is there a better way?  I mean, I usually forget my resolutions by February, make new ones by March, and forget the whole thing before the beginning of baseball season (after which, I pretty much just fall off the map…unless the Tigers are on).

And, people can never agree on how many to make.  Sure, if you go by digital cameras, a higher number is better, but really, who has the time to attempt (and remember) more than one?

Really, our resolutions all boil down to one thing: being more awesome at being an awesome self.  I mean, there’s the traditional: lose weight, find a new job, fall in love, then there’s the more obscure: publish a book, land an agent, get in a movie, and finally the drastic: spend more time with family and friends.

So, just continuing being you.  As long as that includes being awesome…or maybe, continue being me?  Well, then we’d all be alike.  Strive to be as awesome as me (but don’t get discouraged when it doesn’t work out).  Just remember awesomeness is learned, not burned (earned?).

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

