The Right to Complain

This is America.  We fight for our rights.  The right to all-you-can-eat buffets (and putting that moniker to the test), the right to bear arms (but please workout once before removing your shirt’s sleeves), the right to do whatever we want, and, of course, the right to complain.

Okay, so it’s not the most glamorous amendment to the Constitution; but neither was prohibition, and that was ratified.  We all use it.  Whether it’s poor customer service, terrible gaming graphics, bad writing, offensive language, there are a myriad of things to complain about in a day (thankfully).

Every time I hear someone complaining, I want to thrust my fist into the air as a sign of solidarity.  People need to complain, I think it helps them get things off their chest or feel better about themselves…or something.  I don’t really know, I just know we do it a lot.

Look, I don’t mind if you complain to me [or about me].  I’ll listen.  But, if you don’t specifically ask for help, I’m probably not go to do anything besides let you vent.

And that’s a rare thing.  You complain at a restaurant, they’ll probably spit in your food.  So, you’re welcome.

I mean, I don’t even expect you to listen when I complain, I’d like it if you did; but after a while, I probably just complain in circles (there are only so many problems one day can hold).  So sorry.

But, without complaining, I think people would explode. Or the world would stop spinning.  Aren’t complaints the things that make the world go round (or is it hot air?).

So enjoy your day and complain away because it’s your right.  This is ‘Merica.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

