Unplugged

Do you ever have those moments when you think, “What am I doing?”  I usually have them while at work (I did chose to be an English major…no one to blame but me on that one).  But, every once in a while I like to sit back and just relax (okay, as often as possible). Turn the brain off (easy for me) and just veg.

Usually without distractions.

Sure,I spend most of my day with the TV on, playing video games, or reading sleeping; but sometimes it’s nice to just unplug.  Everyone needs a chance to get away.

During those times, I like to pretend I’m a medieval knight or hiding in the midst of a zombie apocalypse.  Just me, myself, and I.  Alone in the stark world around me.  Just close myself off to outside distractions and rest (sounds a lot like sleep).

But, this is rest without background noise.  Usually when I nap, I’m watching the Red Wings or the Tigers.  But this is just resting without distraction (something usually reserved for hiding at work late night when the only thing on TV is infomercials).

Take a moment to unplug and recharge your imagination…but not too much, because a little imagination goes a long way.  Mine sometimes frightens me.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

