My Gain

With my brother away, his candy won’t stay.

He made a classic mistake: Leave your Easter candy in plain sight of someone with low willpower.  I mean, he’s just asking me to eat it.

I’m happy to oblige.

Besides, if I eat his, mine’ll last longer.  So really, it is more for me (more like your waistline).  But, that’s okay.  They’ll both be gone by Monday.

Why?

It’s Opening Day [well, yesterday; technically, it’s Opening weekend] in Detroit.  Comerica Park is buzzing.  Why shouldn’t I be?  Sure, I might lose a foot after this weekend, but it’ll be totally worth it to watch my Tigers face the Yankees floating on a chocolate stream.

Besides, I don’t have any cheddar corn.  We all must make do with what we have.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

