My Favorite Day

The answer is (clearly) any day I’m not working.

…Except Monday.  For whatever reason, I just can’t like Mondays (does anyone?).  Even if I work on Sunday [and Saturday [and Friday]], I just can’t wrap my mind around Monday.  It’s the start of the week.  It’s when I feel the most unmotivated.

The best feeling on Monday is rolling over in bed after the alarm goes off and pulling the covers over my head.  Of course, that makes me jump out of be 5-15 minutes later and rush to get ready for work (unless I have the day off, in which case, I just sleep in).

Tuesdays aren’t bad.  As long as I motivated myself on Monday.

Wednesdays are okay.  Middle of the week, so I’m kind of tired.

Thursdays are probably my favorite, though.

Fridays are great (unless ruined by work).

Saturdays are fun (except when I’m working).

Sundays are restful (again, unless I work).

But there’s something about Thursdays.  The promise of the weekend right around the corner.  The giddy anticipation.  The excitement, the hope, the sheer wonder of what the weekend might hold (usually a couch-fest).

Or maybe because it feels like it’s the farthest day from Monday.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

