Second Day of Spring = Snow

I shouldn’t be surprised.  It snowed yesterday, too.  I guess that’s just global warming for you (right, Al?).  Or maybe it’s just Michigan.  Stubbornly determined to avoid change.  Stubbornly defiant in the face of reason.

Maybe that’s what makes Michigan, Michigan: it doesn’t care what other people think.

Looks like March is coming in like a lamb and going out like a penguin this year.

But seriously, I tire of the snow.  I have rollerblades that want to go outside (cold mornings are not conducive to me leaving the bed).  I have fun t-shirts that want to get read.  Most importantly, it’s almost Easter and baseball season is just around the corner.  And no one wants to play [baseball] in the cold.

Though, I suppose if the warm weather holds off, I can forgo getting a beach body (not that I go to the beach) since it’s still too cold to care about the water…unless you’re part of the polar bear club (I’m not…anymore).

Not that I mind winter, but I think it’s time to move on to brighter mornings (that’s why there’s daylight savings time) and warmer climates (that’s why birds migrate).  The nice thing about cold mornings, though, is that I can snuggle under my covers longer without sweating through my sheets.

I suppose I should be thankful for small blessings.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

