All Pain, No Gain

Ever do something hard (I try not to)?  When I do, I like to see immediate results (unlikely).  I mean, what’s the point of doing something difficult and challenging if there isn’t an immediate payoff?

People say, “Life is pain”.  Great.  But where’s the gain?  I go through all this pain, yet see no results.  I’m still tired, I still need to work to get money (until I win the lottery), and I still struggle through pain.

People say, “Pain is temporary, pride is forever”.  I’m pretty sure that’s true.  Because we all know we will one day leave this life and pride is one of the seven deadly sins; so…

But, where are the immediate results?  If I workout once, I don’t see any difference.  If I edit a manuscript once, it changes…slightly.  Immediate results.  If I complete a project at work (it might happen…eventually), there’s still more work.

Is there a way to bypass the pain and get right to the gain?  I’d rather just do that.  The work is too hard.

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Humor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to All Pain, No Gain

  1. Work hard and you will succeed, there is so little competition.

Leave a Reply

