To Workout or Not to Workout

Last year, I didn’t start working on my summer/swimsuit body until about July or August (clearly not enough time).  This year, I’m contemplating starting earlier (maybe even May…but probably not before baseball season officially starts).

My question is, should I jump back in full throttle or ease into it?  Surely, my body will remember the last time I worked out (even if I don’t) and be ready to pick up where I left off.

What’s the worst that could happen (well…)?

Do muscles experience memory loss (let’s hope not)?

Painful experiment is painful.

But totally worth it when I’m sitting [inside] all summer [not] working on my tan.  I’ll show off my toned body hidden by a shirt and everyone [read: my favorite video game characters] will be impressed.

Because that’s the point of getting ripped.  If you can’t share it with the people you love, why do it (and I can totally beat Mario in an abs competition…well, hopefully)?

About bkreuch

I like to read, I like to write, and I like to make people laugh.
This entry was posted in Healthy Living, Humor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

